Home » Upnexts » Cover Reveal: Anna and the French Kiss and Slammed Series Revamped!

Cover Reveal: Anna and the French Kiss and Slammed Series Revamped!

Hola Friday! Today I’m excited to bring you wonderful news about these two of the most loved series in this blog. Without further ado, we’re going to welcome and congratulate the new covers for Anna and the French Kiss!

According to Stephanie Perkins, it’s actually her publicist Elizabeth who managed to launch the shiny, colorful new covers in a surprise. Penguin Teen has made these developments and it certainly fit what Ms. Perkins have imagined the covers to be since announcing the release of Isla and the Happily Ever After which will be out on September 17, 2013.

Here’s a snippet of the third installment for you:

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

Our dear Ms. Perkins is still in the process of finishing Isla and the Happily Ever After so…the date is enough time for us to wait and see!

Q&A with Stephanie Perkins from Goodreads

Why the new covers?

Well, there are many reasons. But I assume you can tell by looking at them that we’re hoping to broaden the readership. I’m happy these will have a wider appeal.

When will they be out?

Anna and Lola’s new covers (paperback and ebook) will be released July 16th. Isla and the Happily Ever After will be published (hardcover and ebook) sometime this fall. The date on Amazon/B&N is listed as September 17th. I have no idea if that’s correct. Publishing is weird like that. I’ll let you know when I have a firm date.

Will I be able to purchase hardcovers of Anna and Lola with the new look?

I’m not sure. I assume this decision will be made in the future, based on sales. But I could be wrong. Again, I’ll let you know.

Will there be a box set?

Man, I hope so! Wouldn’t that be cool?! But I don’t know. This is another decision that my publisher will make in the future.

Will there be a paperback version of Lola with the old cover?

No. Lola will be released as a paperback with the new cover on July 16th.

Will the paperback of Lola contain an excerpt of Isla?

I’m not sure. Maybe? I’m really not sure. Sorry.

Will there be an opportunity to purchase an Isla that matches the old covers?

No. For readers who are sad that their hardcover set will not match, I’m sincerely sorry. As an avid reader and perfectionist, I understand your frustration. I like matching sets, too. But—as the author—please allow me to be clear that I am one hundred percent behind this new look.

But wasn’t there a photo shoot for Isla ages ago?

Yes. But I never saw any of the pictures, so . . . I doubt you will either.

Slammed Series New Covers Revealed

Now for the hottest news on the planet to date, after Colleen Hoover announced last 19th of April that there’ll be BIG CHANGES, it’s absolutely about the drastic change in the Slammed Series covers! And great news because just 2 days ago, Ms. Hoover finally announced that the new covers have been completed! Here it is…tada:

According to Ms Hoover:

The covers have been changed. Completely. Drastically. They’re completely different and while they’re completely different and will take a lot of us some getting used to because we’re so used to the other covers, I’m hoping it will garner a little more interest from readers and boost sales.

It’s certainly bittersweet because I will always love the old covers and am thankful I’ll always have them on my bookshelves. And if you want the old covers, too, then hurry up and purchase them here before they change the paperback, which will happen soon.

The new cover’s concept was created because of the third installment of the Slammed series called This Girl having the direct portrayal of the characters. This Girl will be available in the market in 4 days! I bet we’re all excited!!!

If you haven’t got your advanced copy of This Girl yet and you aren’t afraid of some revelations then I’d recommend you check out Aestas’ review. Remember the hangover I got from Slammed? Maybe it’ll be 10x more when I read this!

So that’s all for today’s Upnexts!

Cheers and there’ll be more news soon! 🙂

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Anna and the French Kiss and Slammed Series Revamped!

Leave a Reply

